Streaming Live Video

Playlist, player skins, playback, controlbar

Streaming Live Video

Postby albert.shepherd on Thu May 12, 2011 12:33 pm

I am fairly new to this so apologies for any repetition.
I have been successfull in using the player to stream .flv files from an adobe server ie placing them on a website using Serif WebPlus X4 to produce and publish the Web page.
My problem when I try to live stream.
All is fine when adding the media and publishing the files from Moyea Web Player but when I place them on my web page using WebPlus X4 in the same way as for .flv files all I see is the Moyea Web Player and the live stream does not play.
You can look at http://www.liverpoolbaytv.com
The streaming server is an Adobe Media Server at rtmp://satroom.dynsdns-work.com/live/livestream I will try and leave it on and streaming. This plays in the Moyea Player.
The Web player seems to be everything I need for placing ad's etc its just a pity the live stream is not working for me.----I know its my fault --please help.
Last edited by albert.shepherd on Fri May 13, 2011 12:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
albert.shepherd

Re: Streaming Live Video

Postby leakeymore on Fri May 13, 2011 10:33 am

Hello,

Thanks for your support in Moyea Web Player.
The RTMP streaming URL you entered is: rtmp://satroom.dyndns-work.com/live/livestream, please make sure it could be access and could normally play the flash video.
It cannot be found when we just try to access it.

Regards,
leakeymore

Postby albert.shepherd on Fri May 13, 2011 1:06 pm

rtmp://satroom.dyndns-work.com/live/livestream plays via the Moyea Player but if you look at the site http://www.liverpoolbaytv.com you will see the live element does not play only the .flv file which has been upload during the publish of my web page.
I cannot play through a web page using rtmp:// as I am told there is no plugin. Is this the reason the live element will not play.
If so how do I install an rtmp streaming plugin to the Web Browser?